Keeping warm without a jacket

Top: Banana Republic (altered to become shorter on the bottom) | Bottom: Zara leggings | Shoes: Converse | Bag: Kate Spade | Scarf: Forever21 | Sunnies: Fantas Eyes

Is it just me or are we all brainwashed as kids to put on a jacket when it’s cold outside?  I certainly was.  Thanks to my cozy scarf, I was able to trick myself into feeling like it was warm sans outerwear.  I love big soft scarves. I’m  not sure why we thought wearing a scarf made us less cool as kids in Canadian winters but I’m glad they’re embraced by adults.  Pop on a nice big scarf and suddenly you’ve got style. Of course, there’s always the jogger running in short-sleeves…

As much as San Francisco has to offer, I’m suburbian at heart and I like to get away from the city sometimes.  Even in the so called ‘burbs’ in the city, there are still many people roaming around, teenagers cursing, and the classic ‘city smell’.  Do you prefer the excitement of city or peacefulness of the suburbs? Classic first world dilemma.

 

 

Leave a Reply

