April Favorites: Kate Spade and more

This month, I’m trying out something new on my blog and that is to show you my monthly favorites! It will including pretty much anything, from clothing to articles I find online that I’ve found to be interesting. Hope you guys will enjoy them as much as I do!

Kate Spade: Handbag & Postcards

For some reason I feel like I should pick out classic and sophisticated clothing and accessories so that I could purchase good quality items that will last for years. Some items make sense, like a classic white shirt, well-fitted jeans, a classic long jacket, black booties…but if you walk into Kate Spade, I am guaranteed NOT to get anything in black. There’s always a new pattern that stands out and is so happy and vibrant. If I need to get myself a black handbag, I can’t go into a Kate Spade store. Of course I came out with this pretty little bag

Also loving the inspiring and cute postcards that I picked up from the Kate Spade store for free.

Bargain: Zara Sunnies

For the price, these sunglasses are well-made and sturdy unlike most budget ones. Can’t wait to snap some photos with this pair of blush retro sunglasses.

Article: Deleting this app could save you more than $1,000

When I saw this article I immediately thought, Instagram? How many times have you seen something on Instagram and thought, I NEED THIS!

Living in San Francisco, you’d be hard-pressed to find someone in the smartphone generation who does not have a ride-sharing app like Uber or Lyft on their phone. Personally, I’ve used it a bunch of times, mostly when I’m on vacation and don’t have a car. But for those who go out for drinks, or don’t own a car but hate to use transit, these apps could be costing you. It’s so easy to make a few clicks and wait 2 minutes for a clean car to drive you home after a long day.

Blog: Harper and Harley

I don’t know about you, but when I find pretty blog, I have a slight adrenaline rush followed by a half-hour obsession of going through a dozen posts. This happened to me recently with Sara Donaldson’s blog.

Although I gravitate to all things pink and girly, I am starting to look from more minimalist pieces to add to my closet–pieces I can purchase and where over and over ’til it falls apart. I find it so difficult to feel the urge to try on white shirt after white shirt, black shirt after black shirt…it’s like trying to find a pair of jeans, awesome when you find ‘the one’, but the trying on is not nearly as exciting.

I digress…

To sum up, I love this blog because it’s great inspiration for anyone looking for minimalist pieces and ways to style them.

Restaurant: Bardot Brasserie

If you read my previous post on my new favorite dessert, you might want to make a stop at this gorgeous restaurant at the Aria hotel if you’re ever in Las Vegas.

Leave a Reply

